CofC Logo


The Quality Enhancement Plan is a campuswide initiative that is being enacted by a broad group of individuals across every school and every office at the College. The College's collective efforts are being coordinated by a steering committee that is led by Professor Todd LeVasseur and Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Planning Divya Bhati. That committee oversees several subcommittees. To become more involved in this intiative, contact Todd LeVasseur

Leadership Team

Todd LeVasseurTodd LeVasseur
Director, Quality Enhancement Plan

Todd LeVasseur is a visiting professor in religious studies. He also teaches within the Environmental and Sustainability Studies Program. His focus as a scholar involves the interface of religious beliefs/experiences/institutional identities/practices and cultural narratives and how these shape and are shaped by the natural world. Read more about LeVasseur here.

Divya BhatiDivya Bhati
Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
and Strategic Planning SACSCOC Liaison

Divya Bhati directs the College’s Office of Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Planning. She and her staff provide leadership and guidance to the College’s Board of Trustees, executive team, faculty and staff in support of accreditation, assessment and strategic planning.

Photo of Zachary T. StephensZachary T. Stephens
Administrative Assistant, Quality Enhancement Plan

Zachary is a Master of Science in Environmental and Sustainability Studies student here at The College of Charleston. He completed his Bachelor of Science in Environmental Science, specializing in water law, policy, and management, at The University of Alabama. Zachary’s research interests include corporate sustainability, and water law. Zachary has held a variety of positions within the Sustainability Literacy Institute and the Office of Sustainability. He currently seeks to assist in any matters involved with the college's Quality Enhancement Plan, Sustainability Literacy as a Bridge to Addressing 21st-Century Problems; most directly the budgeting and administration tasks. Zachary has been an active leader within the campus community during his time at The College, completing terms as the Vice-President and President of the Graduate Student Association. 

Reaffirmation Leadership Team

Glenn F. McConnell

Brian R. McGee
Provost and Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs

Divya Bhati

Stephen C. Osborne
Chief Financial Officer

Debra Hammond
Leadership Staff

Todd J. McNerney
Faculty member

Amy Orr
Staff member

QEP Implementation Committee

Todd LeVasseur
Chair, QEP Director

Jeri Cabot
Dean of Students

Tim Callahan
Professor, Department of Geology and Environmental Geosciences

Burton Callicott

Dan Dickison
Director of College Marketing

Renard Harris
Associate Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer, Professor, Department of Teacher Education

David Hansen
Professor, Department of Management and Marketing

Sam Jones
Vice President of Fiscal Services

Andrew Sobiesuo
Associate Provost; Professor, Spanish; Associate Dean, School of Languages, Cultures and World Affairs; Director, Center for International Studies

Nandini McCauley
Director of Marketing and Communications, School of the Arts

Robert Mignone
Chair, Department of Mathematics

Deborah Mihal
Director of Disability Services

Valerie Morris
Dean, School of the Arts

Olivia Sackler

Luke Shirley

William Veal
Professor, Department of Teacher Education

Liza Wood
Assistant Director, First Year Experience

Jen Wright
Professor, Department of Psychology

Karin Roof
Director of Academic Assessment and Strategic Planning

QEP Advisory Board

Rachel Hutchisson
Corporate Social Responsibility Executive, Blackbaud

Jamee Haley
Executive Director, Lowcountry Local First

Stuart Williams
Impact Ecosystems Architect, In Place Impact

Carolee Williams
Lowcountry Field Director, Conservation Voters of South Carolina

Bryan Cordell
Executive Director, The Sustainability Institute

Ian Sanchez
Founder, Grow Purpose

Katie McKain
Senior Planner, Charleston Upper Peninsula Initiative

Omar Muhammad
President, Lowcountry Alliance for Model Communities

Katie McKain
Senior Planner, Charleston Upper Peninsula Initiative

Meredith Breen
Executive Director, Breen Consulting

Omar Muhammad
President, Lowcountry Alliance for Model Communities

Jessica Hardesty Norris
Conservation Ecologist, Biohabitats

Otha Meadows
President & CEO, Trident Urban League

Dott Scott
President, Charleston Branch NAACP

QEP Subcommittees